Our Leadership

The Winter Park Health Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of distinguished leaders representing our community.

2024 Board of Trustees

Executive & Governance Committee

  • E. Ann McGee, Ed.D. – Chairwoman
  • Judith Burnett, PhD – Secretary
  • Sandra G. Hostetter (Member at Large)
  • Toni Jennings (Ex-Officio)
  • Garrett Jones – Treasurer
  • Patricia A. Maddox – President & CEO


  • Arianna Becker, DO
  • David Cross
  • Maritza Martinez-Guerrero, MA, MBA
  • Karen van Caulil, Ph.D. 
Dr. E. Ann McGee
Chairwoman – Winter Park Health Foundation Board of Trustees

Dr. E. Ann McGee retired in 2018 from Seminole State College (SSC) having served as its president for 22 years.  Her service at Seminole was the capstone to a50-year career in higher education in Florida that included roles as faculty, Dean of Students, Provost, and Vice President at The College of the Florida Keys and Broward College before moving to Central Florida in 1996.

While at Seminole State, she led efforts to double the enrollment from 15,000 to 30,000 students;  to increase student access by opening 3 additional campuses located throughout Seminole County;  to increase the College’s fundraising efforts by taking the Foundation from $1 million to over $30 million in its endowment;  and to convert the institution to a baccalaureate-granting college.  Along with other local community college presidents and the president of UCF, she was one of the architects of the Direct Connect program guaranteeing all local community college graduates admission to the University of Central Florida..

Ann is still actively involved in the profession and the community.  She currently serves on the Truist Advisory Board, the Winter Park Health Foundation Board (Chair), and the Advisory Board to Packback – a national distance learning initiative.  

She chaired the Heart of Florida United Way Board; was an Executive Committee member for the Orlando Economic Partnership;  past chair of the  Foundation for the Florida College System; a member of the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Board; and the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Foundation Board.

She’s been honored by Orange Appeal Magazine with the “Woman of the Decade” Award in 2018;  i4 Magazine with a “2017 Business Leaders of the Year Award;” the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce with the “Hispanic Community Champion and Lifetime Achievement Award;” by the OEP with the “James B. Greene Award;” by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) with the “Chief Executive Leadership Award for District III;” by the United Negro College Fund as the first recipient of their “Champion of Education Award;” by her alma mater, St. Petersburg College, as “Outstanding Alumnus;” by the Association of Community College Trustees as the #1 community college CEO in the nation; and she received the “Leadership Legend” award from Leadership Seminole.  In retirement, Ann enjoys having more time for travel, playing golf, biking, beach walking, reading, and being with family and friends.