WPHF Announces Annual Changes to its Board of Trustees

by [email protected]
January 4, 2024

The Winter Park Health Foundation (WPHF), a leading non-profit dedicated to the health and wellbeing of the communities of Eatonville, Maitland, and Winter Park, announced changes to its Board of Trustees, effective January 1, 2024. David Cross, a Senior Vice President and Private Client Advisor with the Private Bank at Bank of America, joins the organization’s Board as a new Trustee.

David joined Bank of America in 2003 and has been in the financial services industry for over 35 years.  In his current role, David leads a highly seasoned team providing investment management, trust services, and banking solutions for high net-worth individuals, families, and foundations in Central Florida.

Prior to joining Bank of America, David spent 18 years working at a regional banking institution in Orlando, FL.  David’s prior experience includes completion of a formal credit training program, four years in commercial real estate lending, four years in corporate lending, four years managing a professional and executive banking group, and four years in wealth management.

David’s community involvement has included serving on the Board of Directors of Mead Botanical Garden, Inc. (current Treasurer); The American Heart Association – Greater Orlando (past chair); The Mennello Museum of American Art (past chair); The Children’s Tumor Foundation – National Board; The Children’s Tumor Foundation of Florida (past chair); Maitland Little League; the Orlando Amateur Athletic Association; and various other organizations.

David is a longtime resident of Winter Park and Maitland.  He earned a Bachelor of Science degree from Rollins College in 1985. David is married to Megan McFadden Cross and they have two children and one grandchild.

2024 WPHF Board of Trustees

Executive & Governance Committee

  • E. Ann McGee, Ed.D. – Chairwoman
  • Judith Burnett, PhD – Secretary
  • Sandra G. Hostetter (Member at Large)
  • Toni Jennings (Ex-Officio)
  • Garrett Jones – Treasurer
  • Patricia A. Maddox – President & CEO


  • Arianna Becker, DO
  • David Cross
  • Betsy Gardner Eckbert
  • Maritza Martinez-Guerrero, MA, MBA
  • Karen van Caulil, Ph.D.